Skip to content

Pumpkin Spice Pumpkin Seed Butter

October 11, 2019

Pumpkin Spice Pumpkin Seed Butter

I prefer pumpkin spice in my nut butter, not my coffee.

I’ve been using this batch of the creamy spread to slather on bread, spoon into oatmeal, and drizzle on breakfast sweet potatoes.

Breakfast Sweet Potato with Pumpkin Seed Butter

The recipe is simple, but you’ll need a solid food processor. And a little patience. As you watch the butter swirl round and round, achieving a creamy butter may at first seem impossible. But eventually, the seeds begin to slowly release their oils. This turns the consistency of the butter from chalky to velvety smooth.

Feel free to adjust the spices to your liking. You can also play around with toasting the seeds. Sometimes I’ll also add a few walnuts to the food processor, too.

Pumpkin Spice Pumpkin Seed Butter

[amd-zlrecipe-recipe:420]

No comments yet

Leave a comment